Don’t Stop Fighting For The People You Love

wow!

Thought Catalog

I miss fighting for people. I want to meet someone, and take a leap of faith, and fall in love. I want to love someone with all my heart, and not feel the need to apologize for it. I want us to lock stares across a room, meet in the middle, and say we’ve found it.

I’m saying this because for the first time in my life, I’m holding on. I am in one country, currently studying abroad, and he is on the other side of the world. When I go home, we won’t be living side-by-side. We will still be on opposite sides of the country, albeit that at least this time it’s the same country. So many people think it’s strange that I want to fight for someone who I can in no logical way be with. But I’ll be damned if I’m not going to try.

Back…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

